We and third party service providers use cookies and similar technologies (hereinafter "cookies") to provide and protect our services, to understand and improve your performance and to serve relevant ads. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy. Select "Accept cookies" to give your consent or select the cookies you wish to allow. You can change your cookie choices and withdraw your consent at any time from our website.
Authorized Cookies:
More details


Formally constituted in 1977, the result of the union of the municipalities of Fonteta, Peratallada and Vulpellach, it currently has a dispersion of eight population centers. It is possible that of all the nuclei the best known is Peratallada for its great historical and architectural attraction. It was declared a Cultural Asset of National Interest, thanks to its cobbled streets, the walls, the castle-palace, the Romanesque church of San Esteban and the spectacular moat carved into the rock.
The old town of Vulpellach is also declared a Cultural Asset of National Interest, highlighting especially the castle-palace and the parish church of St. Julian and St. Basil.